Important note: Your current house lot will be erased when you move to a player city.
With a player city, you will have access to a special management window to change your city name and specify who has access to your city.
This panel can be accessd from your build window, by clicking on the house button.
A player city can be reset (emptied) but cannot be released, it will remain permanently until your account is deleted (after 1 year with no logins). Player houses are not transferrable.
Now what to do with all that space? 🙂